PODCAST: Ellen Schecter’s CIPD story

Ellen Schecter is an award-winning writer. She takes us through a time when she felt her life was shattered by this painful disease, and then shares how she was able to forge a new life filled with personal discovery and success. Neurologist and Johns Hopkins expert Dr. David Cornblath also sheds light on this mysterious disorder and highlights the most beneficial treatments in a moving podcast you can listen to HERE.

About Evan Rothman

Journalist, copywriter, WRC nut, MotoGP fan, mountain biker, book lover, hobby photographer and all round nice guy. You may know me as Editor of HANDBRAKES & HAIRPINS eMagazine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PODCAST: Ellen Schecter’s CIPD story

  1. ellen schecter says:

    This is totally wrong: I am Ellen Schecter, and I have CIDP, not GBS.
    you can contact me for further info at ellen.schecter@Gmail.com.
    I am an award-winning writer, and I have told my story on Aches And Gains,with Dr. Paul Christo
    of Johns Hopkis, but I have nothing to do with South Africa: is it possible that there is a THIRD Ellen Schecter? [there is a second, who has a PhD in psychology].
    I would like to correct this error.
    thank you,
    ellen

    • Evan Rothman says:

      Hello Ellen,

      THANK YOU for your comment. I incorrectly posted it as a GBS story. I have edited it to reflect your changes. Please accept my apologies.

Leave a comment